Michael Buble's To Be Loved #sponsored #ToBeLoved

music, Michael Buble
I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

I have some pretty eclectic taste; I listen to anything from classics to jammin' rock.  I remember being a fan of Harry Connick Jr. for a long time and then hearing about this guy Michael Buble and thinking "oh he's just a Harry Connick wannabe."  But I soon changed my mind after I kept listening to his music and seeing his performances.  He grew on me and now I like him equally with Harry, and for me, that's saying something.
To Be Loved, out now, finds the Grammy winner covering songs by Frank Sinatra, the Bee Gees, Jackson 5, Elvis Presley, Van Morrison, and more. In the mix of golden standards are four original songs co-written by Bublé, dipping into his personal life for inspiration.

These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a
music artists, classics
first-time dad (aww, can you imagine a mini Michael Buble?). He definitely sounds like a man in love with life! 

"I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life—my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would we be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life. I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it."

One of my favorites is "It's a Beautiful Day."  It's a feel good tune and this video is just too funny:


My other favorite is classic that reminds me of my grandparents; "You Make Me Feel So Young":


music artists, classicsMichael Buble is just one of those charismatic artists that you can't help but like.  From his crooning voice, style, his classic songs and fresh lyrics, to his smile...there isn't a thing I don't like about him.  

This album is great for listening to in the car or for a romantic evening at home.  (The Attic baby listened to this and danced around my dining room through the album and asked for more!)

"I want to take you on a wonderful journey about love—all different kinds of love," Michael says. "The album swings big time: it rocks, it’s soulful, it’s happy, sometimes a little sad. It’s romantic, it’s yummy, and it’s heartfelt."

This listener most definitely agrees.  There's a little something for everyone in this album.  
 To Be Loved Track Listing:

1. "You Make Me Feel So Young"

2. "It's a Beautiful Day"
3. "To Love Somebody"
4. "Who's Lovin You"
5. "Something Stupid" (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. "Come Dance with Me"
7. "Close Your Eyes"
8. "After All" (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. "Have I Told You Lately That I Love You" (with Naturally 7)
10. "To Be Loved"
11. "You've Got a Friend in Me"  
12. "Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)" (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. "I Got It Easy"    
14. "Young at Heart"

Where to Buy:   To Be Loved is available now on iTunes and Amazon

For more fun videos, clips and info. about Michael Buble, visit http://www.michaelbuble.com.

Are you a Michael Buble fan?  What do you think of the preview clips?

3 comments on "Michael Buble's To Be Loved #sponsored #ToBeLoved"
  1. I like Michael Buble too! Thanks for sharing about his new album, and for including the videos -- I especially like the one for You Make Me Feel So Young.

  2. i have never heard of him before but i think i might be listening to some more now :)

  3. I love his song, "It's a Beautiful Day!" I had never seen the video before now though - too funny! :)


Thanks for dropping by my attic! I love comments! Please keep them family-friendly. By leaving a comment you are consenting to your email being collected for communication purposes only.